';
X-KROSS -THE SPORTS GLASSES WITH SYSTEM

Customize your individual sports glasses

FRAME

The frames fit any head shape, are almost indestructible and give you a clear view of everything that you need to see.

more info...
LENSES

Every sport is different, and so are our lenses. Thanks to our ingenious ventilation technology, you’ll be able to rise to any occasion..

more info...
INNER CLIP

Perfect for those who wear glasses. The optical insert clip guarantees a clear view of up to +/- 15 dioptres and can be customised by any optician.

more info...
PIMP-UP

Last but not least the right coloured Pimp-up set and your individual, stylish X-Kross sports glasses are ready to use.
more info...

THE TARGET IN PLAIN VIEW

If X-Kross could speak, it would tell you a lot.

EVERYONE IS UNIQUE BY:

  • different head structure
  • different visual sensitivity
  • different perspiration levels

EVERY SPORT IS UNIQUE BY:

  • different environmental parameters such as temperature, light, humidity and wind

SPORTING habits change as you get older. So too do SEEING habits. To meet all the individual requirements of people and sport, we have developed the X-KROSS sports eyewear concept. X-KROSS easily ad-justs to these changing habits- for a lifetime!

HOW YOU SEE THE WORLD...

... is how you move

Your head is embraced by the unique ar-chitecture of X-KROSS. These sports glas-ses sit in place with unanticipated ease, without slipping off or exerting pressure. The safety of your valuable eyes through good vision is guaranteed over extended periods of time in any situation. In develo-ping X-KROSS, we relied on German technology with its worldwide reputation. This paved the way for a sports glasses system that is fully flexible in considering the multi-functional needs of athletes.

THE TARGET IN PLAIN VIEW

If X-Kross could speak, it would tell you a lot.

Niels Bubel, an important member of our community and current German champion of the 50 km marathon, has summed up the com-plex topic „Vision for Sport“ in his own words.

Ever since I could walk, I have been dependent on glasses. X-KROSS are the first sports glasses that not only meet my personal requirements, but also become one with my body. These sports glasses have gradually become a true companion which I can rely on in any weather, meaning I start out the competition with a new self-confidence that I did not have earlier. For this, I am very grateful to the team at SZIOLS.
Niels Bubel
Current German champion of the 50 km marathon
A WIDE RANGE OF FRAME DISIGN

Order now!

Every frame comes with complete accessoires: Weiches Hartschalen-Etui, (mit Gläserfach für bis zu 4 Zusatzscheiben), Neoprenpad, austauschbare Nasenstege.

X-GRIP ERGO DESIGN

  • Non-slip
  • No pressure points
  • No wobbling

FEATHER LIGHT ON YOUR SKIN
The special architecture of the frame encom-passes the athlete‘s head in an ergonomically adjusted manner. This means that, even over long hours of training, and despite a firm fit, the sports glasses remain absolutely pressure point-free, and therefore headache-free. Even with heavy perspiration, the glasses are gua-ranteed to sit firmly on the nose, without any slippage or wobbling. They fit perfectly even when worn with a helmet.

TR90 EXTREMELY SAVE PLASTIC

  • Ultralight (18 gr)
  • Extremely hard-wearing
  • Temperature-resistant (Temp. dif. up to 80°)

UNBREAKABLE
The TR 90 high-safety plastic ensures X-KROSS reputation as a robust piece of sporting equipment. The glasses protect the eyes even in the event of falls.

NOSE PAD

  • Anti-slip design
  • 4 sizes
  • Height-adjustable

A CLEAR VIEW OF THE FINISH LINE
Thanks to the height-adjustable nose pad, the sports glasses can be adjusted to fit different nose shapes as well as different head sizes in combination with the lens sizes. The height adjustability in particular helps racing cyclists and triathletes keep a clear view of what lies ahead when bent low over their handlebars.

The right solution for all sporting applications

Sziols X-Kross - as individual as sports

One person goes to the limits, another just enjoys being active in the great outdoors. SZIOLS provides physically active people with the right solution for all sporting applications. The globally unique technological functions of our products inspire amateur enthusiasts and professional athletes alike. They make an immediate contribution to performance and safety during sport.

THE SZIOLS LENSES PORTFOLIO

Ordering an more infos in our online shop

ACM

Fog-free vision during sporting activities is one of the most prominent features of SZIOLS sports glasses. Sport makes you sweat, and quickly – even around the eyes! Inspired by functional clothing in sport, we have transferred the “breathing function” to lenses. The exceptional ACM technology, which keeps the front lenses almost 100% mist-free, was developed in collaboration with technicians in aerodynamics.

SPORTS & SWEAT

The sportswear industry has made great progress over the last two decades when it comes to breathable textiles. That said, sporting sun-glasses available on the market today seemed to have forgotten that you also sweat around the eyes, meaning moisture and heat build up in this area. It is inevitable that lenses will mist up.

APPLIED AERODYNAMICS

Our experiences in automobile design and aerodynamics gave us the simple yet revolutionary idea of simply applying the airflow principle to sports glasses. In collaboration with engineers, we developed a new ventilation system for sports glasses: The main categories of sporting activities are covered in four different function groups. Depending on requirements, the function can be changed quickly and effectively. From vigorous ventilation for sweat-inducing activities, through to wind pro-tection for fast sports, and temperature balancing capabilities of up to 80° degrees Celsius in winter, everything is interchangeable and can be used flexibly.

retina-shield

RETINA SHIELD is the sum of all quality features of SZIOLS functional lenses which guarantee perfect vision and the best protection without compromise. This means „protection for the retina“ and therefore the imaging organ in the eye which does all of the precision work.

The lens is the „filter“ between the environment and the eye and therefore the important interface between seeing and the subsequent reaction. It has two essential tasks. On the one hand, to protect the eye from mechani-cal influences such as, for example, dust, twigs, small stones, cold, etc.. And on the other hand, to support „vision“ as such by enhancing cont-rasts so that you can take in information more effectively and can the-refore react more quickly.

UV 400 FILTER

Filters damaging blue light and protects against UVA and UVB rays. Even with completely clear lenses!

COMFORT TINTING

The gradual tinting, darker at the top, lighter at the bottom, guarantees good glare protection from light from above and a clear vision of the ground, which often lies in shadow.

PRISM COMPENSATION

Due to the strong curvature of the lens, highly precise optical compensation is required to guarantee perfectly clear vision even at the edge regions.

X-KROSS KEY SYSTEM

Lightning-fast switchover without irritating fingerprints due to the key patent. Even with thick winter gloves, switchover is quick and simple.

LIGHT STABILISER

Quick changes between light and shadow (“dark wall” effect) are compensa-ted by the well-balanced tinting and enable continuous action.

IMPACT PROTECTION

Passed the shatter test. Almost indestructible lenses made from polycarbonate protect the eyes.

PHOTOCHROMATIC LENSES

Switchover unnecessary. The „Ferrari“ among lenses adapts to light conditions in an incredible 27 seconds.

HEAT/COLD-RESISTANT

Special compositions of the lens material make these independent of thermal influences.

OPTICAL INNER CLIP FOR GLASSES-WEARERS

Clear view up to +/- 15 diopters

In order to enable glasses wearers to take full advantage of all of the features of the X-KROSS system, we have developed a support clip into which corrective lenses can be inserted. It is quite large and rimless, which also gives an unobstructed view in peripheral field of vision (e.g. of other bikers in the peloton).

The function in which the clip is attached to the frame of the sports glasses from the outside is a unique feature on the worldwide market. The clip is held firmly in place for active use by the front pane. The advantage of this lies in the fact that it sits on the nose like a normal pair of glasses and al-lows more powerful lenses to be used. There is sufficient space for the eyelashes and enough room for ventilation to keep the glasses and the clip from fogging up, all the while ensuring full flexibility for any sports use in terms of ACM- Air Climate Management functions and shading.

Customized optical glazing

Anatomical as well as individual vision features are considered in glazing. For triathletes with very low sitting postures on their racing bikes, for example, we can manufacture an optical insert clip precisely designed with the elevated vision point in mind.

Multifocal glazing

Multifocal lenses for sport are generally ground somewhat more deeply. Hence you can quickly read your pulse
monitor while moving underway but without being annoyed by the reading section in the main field of view.

Sizes

Thanks to the Nylor glazing of the insert clip, it can theoretically be made in any shape. SZIOLS offers 3 different standard shapes that take the seating of the insert clip in the X-KROSS sports glasses in the various diopter ranges into account. Hence the clip is always perfectly seated in the frame..

clip
ORDER ONLINE...

... for a better view in sports

The optical insert clip has a unique large and rimless field of vision. The frontal insertion in the frame provides enough room for the eyelashes and for lenses up to +/-15 dpt (19° inclination) in power.

AFTER SPORTS ...

... an everyday glasses

Many people are reluctant to wear their expensive everyday glasses while playing sport. But obviously glasses wearers are always dependent on their lenses. We developed the AFTERSPORTS glasses precisely to fulfil this need. The support is a transparent wire yet extremely sturdy frame that is easily stowed in the sports equipment bag. Simply snap in the optical insert clip and the all-around sports glasses are ready to go.

To shop
aftersports_neu
PIMP-UP YOUR X-KROSS

Individual design for ypur sports glasses

The accessories can be changed in a few simple steps, giving each pair of sports glasses an individual look, tailored to people‘s outfits, their favourite colour, or the latest trend. The neutral frame colours in particular, such as matt white and black, are ideal for the individual pimp up concept.

';
X-KROSS - DIE SPORTBRILLE MIT SYSTEM

Stellen Sie sich Ihre persönliche Sportbrille individuell zusammen

RAHMEN

Der Rahmen passt sich jeder Kopfform an, ist sehr belastbar und macht die Sicht frei auf das wesentliche.
mehr Infos...

SCHEIBEN

Jede Sportart ist anders, so auch unsere Scheiben. Dank ausgeklügelter Belüftungs-Technologie passen Sie sich an jeden Einsatz an.
mehr Infos...

INNENCLIP

Perfekte Sicht für Brillenträger. Der optische Innenclip korrigiert Sehschwächen bis +/- 15 Dioptrien und kann von jedem Optiker individuell angepasst werden.
mehr Infos...

PIMP-UP

Zum Schluss noch das farblich passende Pimp-up-Set und fertig ist Ihre ganz persönliche, stylische X-Kross Sportbrille.
mehr Infos...

DAS ZIEL KLAR VOR AUGEN

Könnte die X-Kross sprechen, hätte sie viel zu sagen

JEDER MENSCH IST EINZIGARTIG DURCH:

  • eine unterschiedliche Kopfanatomie
  • unterschiedliches Sehempfinden
  • unterschiedliches Transpirierverhalten

JEDE SPORTART IST EINZIGARTIG DURCH:

  • unterschiedliche Umgebungsparameter wie Temperatur, Licht, Luftfeuchtigkeit und Wind

SPORTgewohnheiten verändern sich im Laufe des Lebens. SEHgewohnheiten auch. Um allen individuellen Anforderungen von Mensch und Sportart gerecht zu werden, haben wir das X-KROSS Sportbrillenkonzept entwickelt. Passe die X-KROSS diesen Gewohnheiten einfach an – ein Leben lang!

WIE MAN DIE WELT SIEHT...

... so bewegt man sich

Dein Kopf wird durch die besondere Architektur der X-KROSS gefühlt umarmt. Ungeahnt leicht sitzt die Sportbrille rutschfest und druckstellenfrei. Die Sicherheit des wertvollen Auges durch gutes Sehen wird auch über längere Zeiträume in jeder Situation gewährleistet. In der Entwicklung der X-KROSS haben wir auf deutsche Technologie gesetzt, die weltweit guten Ruf genießt. Dadurch entstand ein Sportbrillensystem, das rundum flexibel auf die multifunktionalen Bedürfnisse des Sportlers Rücksicht nimmt.

DAS ZIEL KLAR VOR AUGEN

Könnte die X-Kross sprechen, hätte sie viel zu sagen

Niels Bubel, wichtiges Mitglied unserer Community und amtierender Deutscher Meister über 50 km, hat das komplexe Thema „Sehen im Sport“ mit seinen Worten auf den Punkt gebracht.

“Seitdem ich mich als Kind auf zwei Beinen halten kann, bin ich auf eine Brille angewiesen. Die X-KROSS ist die erste Sportbrille, die nicht nur meine persönlichen Voraussetzungen ausgleicht, sondern eine Einheit mit meinem Körper bildet. Diese Sportbrille ist Schritt für Schritt ein treuer Begleiter, auf den ich mich bei jedem
Wetter verlassen kann. So starte ich mit neuem Selbstvertrauen, das ich früher nicht kannte, in den Wettkampf. Dafür bin ich dem Team von SZIOLS sehr dankbar.“
Niels Bubel
Deutscher Meister 50 km
RIESIGE AUSWAHL AN RAHMEN-DESIGNS

Jetzt online bestellen!

Jeder Rahmen wird komplett mit Zubehör geliefert: Weiches Hartschalen-Etui, (mit Gläserfach für bis zu 4 Zusatzscheiben), Neoprenpad, austauschbare Nasenstege.

X-GRIP ERGO DESIGN

  • Rutschfrei
  • Druckstellenfrei
  • Wackelfrei

EIN HAUCH VON NICHTS
Die besondere Architektur des Rahmens umschließt den Kopf des Athleten ergonomisch angepasst. Das bedeutet, selbst bei langen Trainingseinheiten – trotz festem Halt – ist die Sportbrille absolut druckstellen- und damit kopfschmerzfrei. Selbst bei starkem Schweißaufkommen ist ein rutsch- und wackelfreier Sitz auf der Nase garantiert. Perfekte Passform auch in Kombination mit Helm.

TR90 HOCHSICHERHEITSKUNSTSTOFF

  • Ultra leicht (18 g)
  • Extrem widerstandsfähig
  • Temperaturresistent (Dif. bis 80°)

BELASTBAR
Der Hochsicherheitskunststoff TR 90 sichert den Ruf der X-KROSS als robustes Sportgerät. Selbst beim Sturz schützt die Brille die Augen vor Verletzungen.

NASENAUFLAGE

  • Anti-Rutsch-Design
  • 4 Größen
  • Höhenverstellbar

FREIE SICHT INS ZIEL
Durch die höhenverstellbare Nasenauflage kann die Sportbrille sowohl an verschiedene Nasenanatomien und verschiedene Kopfgrößen in Verbindung mit den Scheibengrößen angepasst werden. Gerade die Höhenverstellbarkeit verhilft Rennradfahrern und Triathleten in der tiefen Liegeposition zur „zensurfreien“ Sicht nach vorne.

Für jeden Einsatz die passende Scheibe

Sziols X-Kross - so individuell wie jede Sportart

Der Eine geht an die Grenzen, der Andere geniesst einfach die Bewegung und die Natur. Bei SZIOLS finden aktive Menschen die richtige Lösung für alle sportlichen Einsätze. Weltweit einzigartige technologische Funktionen begeistern den Freizeitsportler genauso wie den Profiathleten. Sie unterstützen unmittelbar die Leistung und Sicherheit beim
Sport.

DAS SZIOLS SCHEIBEN-PORTFOLIO

Bestellung und weitere Infos direkt im Online Shop

ACM

Beschlagfreies Sehen bei sportlichen Aktivitäten ist eine der herausragendsten Eigenschaften der SZIOLS-Sportbrillen. Beim Sport kommt man schnell ins Schwitzen – auch im Bereich der Augen! Inspiriert von der Funktionsbekleidung haben wir die „Atmungsfunktion“ auf die Scheiben übertragen. In Zusammenarbeit mit Aerodynamik-Technikern entstand die einzigartige Technologie ACM, die die Frontscheiben nahezu 100 % beschlagfrei hält.

SPORT & SCHWITZEN

Die Sportbekleidungsindustrie hat in den letzten zwei Jahrzehnten bei atmungsaktiven Textilien große Fortschritte gemacht. Doch bei den marktüblichen sportiven Sonnenbrillen schien man vergessen zu haben, dass man auch an den Augen schwitzt. Dazu kommen Feuchtigkeit und Hitzestau am Auge. Das Beschlagen der Scheibe ist vorprogrammiert.

ANGEWANDTE AERODYNAMIK

Durch Erfahrungen im Automobildesign bzw. der Aerodynamik, hatten wir die simple aber revolutionäre Idee, das Strömungsprinzip einfach auf die Sportbrille zu übertragen. Zusammen mit Ingenieuren entwickelten wir eine neue Belüftungstechnologie für Sportbrillen. In 4 verschiedenen Funktionsgruppen werden die wichtigsten Kategorien der sportlichen Aktivitäten abgedeckt. Je nach Bedarf kann man so effektiv und blitzschnell die Funktion wechseln. Von starker Belüftung bei schweißtreibenden Aktivitäten über Zugschutz bei schnellen Sportarten bis hin zu Temperaturausgleichen bis zu 80° Celsius im Winter ist alles flexibel austausch- und einsetzbar.

retina-shield

RETINA SHIELD ist die Summe aller Qualitätsmerkmale der SZIOLS Funktionsscheiben, die perfekte Sicht und besten Schutz kompromisslos garantieren. Sinnhaft übersetzt mit „ Schutz der Netzhaut“ und damit dem Abbildungsorgan im Auge, dass die ganze Präzisionsarbeit leistet.

Die Scheibe ist der „Filter“ zwischen der Umwelt und dem Auge und somit die wichtige Schnittstelle zwischen Sehen und der darauffolgenden Reaktion. Sie hat zwei essenzielle Aufgaben. Einerseits das Auge vor mechanischen Einflüssen zu schützen, wie z.B. Staub, Äste, Steinchen, Kälte usw. Andererseits das „Sehen“ durch verstärkende Kontraste als solches zu unterstützen, sodass man Informationen besser aufnehmen kann – ergo schneller reagieren kann.

UV 400 FILTER

Filtert schädliches Blaulicht und schützt gegen UVA und UVB Strahlungen. Auch bei ganz klaren Scheiben!

KOMFORTTÖNUNGEN

Die Verlauftönung, oben dunkler unten heller, garantiert einen guten Blendschutz gegen oben einfallendes Licht und eine klare Sicht auf den, oft im Schatten liegenden, Boden.

PRISMATISCHER AUSGLEICH

Bedingt durch die starke Krümmung der Scheibe bedarf es eines hochpräzisen optischen Ausgleiches um auch in Randbereichen messerscharfe Sicht zu garantieren.

X-KROSS SCHLÜSSELSYSTEM

Blitzschneller Wechsel ohne lästige Fingerabdrücke durch das Schlüsselpatent. Selbst mit dicken Winterhandschuhen ist der Wechsel einfach und schnell.

LICHTSTABILISATOR

Schneller Licht-Schatten Wechsel (Dunkle Wand Effekt) wird durch die ausgewogenen Tönungen ausgeglichen und ermöglicht ungebremste Aktion.

AUFPRALLSCHUTZ

Schusstest bestanden. Nahezu unkaputtbare Scheiben aus Polycarbonat schützen die wertvollen Augen.

PHOTOCROMATISCHE SCHEIBEN

Wechsel unnötig. Der „Ferrari“ unter den Scheiben passt sich in sagenhaften 27 Sekunden den Lichtverhältnissen an.

HITZE / KÄLTE RESISTENT

Spezielle Zusammensetzungen des Scheibenmaterials machen diese unabhängig gegen thermische Einflüsse.

OPTISCHER INNENCLIP FÜR BRILLENTRÄGER

Freie Sicht bis +/- 15 Dioptrien

Damit Brillenträger alle Vorteile des X-KROSS-Systems nutzen können, haben wir einen Trägerclip entwickelt, in den optische Gläser eingesetzt werden können. Dieser ist sehr groß und randlos, sodass Brillenträger auch im peripheren Blickfeld (z.B. Wahrnehmung von anderen Bikern im Pulk) freie Sicht haben.

Weltweit einzigartig auf dem Markt ist die Funktion, dass der Clip von außen auf den Sportbrillenrahmen gesetzt wird. Durch die Frontscheibe wird er dann für den aktiven Gebrauch fest fixiert. Das hat den Vorteil, dass er wie eine normale Brille auf der Nase sitzt und auch mit sehr hohen Stärken verglast werden kann. Es gibt ausreichend Abstand für die Wimpern und genügend Platz für Ventilation, die die Brille samt Clip beschlagfrei hält. Man hat trotzdem die volle Flexibilität in Bezug auf die ACM-Scheibenfunktionen und Tönungen je nach Sporteinsatz.

Individuelle optische Verglasung

Bei der Verglasung werden anatomische sowie individuelle Sehgewohnheiten berücksichtigt. Es kann zum Beispiel bei Triathleten mit sehr tiefer Sitzhaltung auf der Rennmaschine ganz gezielt ein optischer Innenclip angefertigt werden, der den erhöhten Durchblickspunkt berücksichtigt.

Gleitsichtverglasung

Die Gleitsichtverglasung beim Sport wird in der Regel etwas tiefer eingeschliffen, sodass man z. B.  kurz seine Pulsuhr lesen kann, aber trotzdem im Hauptblickfeld auf den Weg nicht durch das Leseteil irritiert wird.

Grössen

Durch die Nylorverglasung des Innenclips kann er grundsätzlich in jeglicher Form verändert werden. SZIOLS bietet als Standard 3 verschiedene Formen an, die den Sitz des Innenclips in der X-KROSS-Sportbrille in den verschiedenen Dioptrienbereichen berücksichtigt. So sitzt der Clip immer perfekt im Rahmen.

clip
ONLINE BESTELLEN...

... und besser Sehen beim Sport

Der optische Innenclip hat ein großes und randloses Blickfeld. Der Fronteinsatz in den Rahmen gibt ausreichend Abstand für Wimpern und erlaubt eine Verglasung bis +/- 15 Dioptrien (Verkippung 19°). Die Sehstärke kann jeder Augenoptiker Ihres Vertrauens individuell für Sie anfertigen.

NACH DEM SPORT...

... die praktische Aftersportsbrille

Oft zögert man, seine hochwertige Alltagsbrille mit zum Sport zu nehmen. Aber Brillenträger sind logischerweise immer auf Ihre Optik angewiesen. Genau für dieses Bedürfnis haben wir die AFTERSPORTSBRILLE entwickelt. Der Träger ist ein transparenter filigraner und trotzdem extrem robuster Rahmen, der sich leicht im Sportgepäck verstauen lässt. Einfach den optischen Innenclip einklicken, und fertig ist meine sportliche Allroundbrille.

Zum Shop
aftersports_neu
PIMP-UP YOUR X-KROSS

Individuelles Design für Ihre Sportbrille

Mit wenigen Handgriffen sind die Accessoires ausgetauscht und geben jeder Sportbrille den individuellen Look. Passend zum Outfit, Lieblingsfarbe und neuesten Trends. Besonders die neutralen Rahmenfarben wie Weiss Matt und Schwarz eignen sich ideal für das individuelle Pimp-up-Konzept.

Sziols Sportbrillen